ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (EC) will allot electoral symbols to candidates for by election on 23 national and provincial assemblies’ seats.

The ECP has completed scrutiny of nomination papers of the candidates.

The polling for by-election on six NA and 17 provincial assemblies’ seats will be held on April 21.

The ECP will hold elections on six National Assembly seats, two seats each of KP and Balochistan assemblies and 12 vacant seats of Punjab Assembly.

It is pertinent to mentioned here that PPP’s Aseefa Bhutto Zardari elected unopposed on the National Assembly seat of Nawabshah, which was vacated after his father President Asif Ali Zardari’s.

Read More: Senate Election 2024: ECP notifies newly elected Senators

The ECP announced its schedule of by elections on vacant assemblies’ seats across the country on March 13.

Source link

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *